Sitting Here In My Safe European Home. Clash Blogging Frenzy!

Inspired by the nice reaction i got from my london calling post and as ive had a few requests for bootlegs im going to post a couple of great Clash bootlegs

The first is 5 go mad at the roundhouse with keith levine on guitar! It includes 6 unreleased tracks and the first part is only the 5th gig the clash have played then! they sound great even then! Lots of joe strummer interaction with the audience too if your a clash fan you need this cd!

With Keith Levine from 9/5/76:

Deny
1-2 Crush On You
I Know What I Think About You
I Never Did I
How Can I Understand The Flies
Protex Blue
Janie Jones
Mark Me Absent
Deadly Serious
48 Hours
I’m So Bored With You
Sitting At My Party
London’s Burning
What’s My Name
1977

26/10/76.
White Riot
Birmingham’s Burning
I’m So Bored With The U.S.A.
How Can I Understand The Flies
Protex Blue
Deadly Serious
Deny
Career Opportunities
48 Hours
What’s My Name
Janie Jones
1977
1-2 Crush On You

DOWNLOAD LINK

http://www.megaupload.com/?d=0IIFFKAC

Rude boy soundtrack is the next one a personal fave of mine as its got the best version of police and thieves on it.

mick jones circa 78 with his short punk hair!

tracklist

Rude Boy Film Advert
English Civil War
(3/1/79, London Lyceum)
White Man In Ham Palais
(7/4/78, Glasgow Apollo)
I’m So Bored With the USA
(7/4/78, Glasgow Apollo)
Janie Jones
(7/4/78, Glasgow Apollo)
White Riot
(7/4/78, Glasgow Apollo)
Complete Control
(7/27/78, London Music Machine)
Tommy Gun
(6/7/78, Dumfermline Kinema)
I Fought the Law
(12/28/78, London Lyceum)
Safe European Home
(7/27/78, London Music Machine)
What’s My Name
(7/27/78, London Music Machine)
Police and Thieves
(7/12/78?, Birmingham Top Rank?)
London’s Burning
(4/30/78 Victoria Park,
Hackney, London)
White Riot
(4/30/78 Victoria Park,
Hackney, London)
Piano Song (studio/film)
Garageland (studio/film)

DOWNLOAD LINK

http://www.megaupload.com/?d=E260M7U9

this video sends shivers down my spine!

Hope you enjoy these bootlegs as much as i have over the years if you would like me to post some more then leave a comment.


5 Comments on “Sitting Here In My Safe European Home. Clash Blogging Frenzy!”

  1. Jim Condon says:

    Great boots there. You are doing some good stuff here. Any blog with Keith Levine is a winner too.

  2. aijai says:

    Great blog. Thanks a lot from Berlin, Germany. Anybody remembers 999. Or The Slits?

    • hitsvilleuk says:

      Wow a reader in Berlin that’s brilliant! Yes I remember both groups very well 2 of the earliest punk bands, will do a piece on 999! Thanks for reading and commenting! Much appreciated!


Leave a Reply

