The Smiths-bands that changed my life!

Ah The Smiths! I remember when I first heard this charming man it was a love affair that was to last to this day. The great lyrics and the guitar playing,it was the soundtrack to many a broken heart. The albums are all classics and if you’re a Smiths fan you don’t need me to review them here. Morrissey has had a fairly chequered solo career but i loved Years Of Refusal, I thought it was his strongest album for some years.

I saw The Smiths live only the once at Bradford St Georges Hall I cant remember what year either, but they were fantastic!

Anyway as a bonus to this post here is a new bootleg album recently released called Unreleased Demos And Outtakes.

The tracklist is as follows

01. Reel Around The Fountain (July 1983, Troy Tate final version)
02. The Hand That Rocks The Cradle (October 1983, John Porter monitor mix)
03. This Night Has Opened My Eyes (June 1984, unreleased studio recording)
04. Rusholme Ruffians (July 1984, John Porter first take)
05. I Misses You (December 1984, instrumental)
06. There Is A Light That Never Goes Out (September 1985, take 1, early lyric)
07. The Queen Is Dead (Fall 1985, original unedited version)
08. Frankly, Mr Shankly (November 1985, Stephen Street ‘trumpet’ take)
09. Ask (June 1986, early take)
10. Is It Really So Strange? (June 1986, unreleased studio recording)
11. Shoplifters Of The World Unite (December 1986, instrumental)
12. Sheila Take A Bow (January 1987, John Porter original version)
13. Girlfriend In A Coma (January 1987, early take)
14. Death Of A Disco Dancer (April 1987, first take)
15. Paint A Vulgar Picture (April 1987, early take)
16. Heavy Track (April 1987, instrumental)
17. How Soon Is Now? (Italian 12″, studio outtake version) (Bonus Track)

I have Ripped this at 320 k I hope you enjoy this and if anyone is interested in more bootlegs i have hundreds mostly punk but lots of beatles and post punk too! so if interested please leave a comment.

Megaupload link-http://www.megaupload.com/?d=BRBYWI6S

5 Comments on “The Smiths-bands that changed my life!”

  1. Jim Condon says:

    Well done on the blog!

  2. Nev Otleytipped says:

    Of course I’d be interested in knowing what demos & boots you might have kind sir! will tweet you further!

  3. Cantu70 (Joann) says:

    Loving The Blog So Far! The Smiths Are A Band That I Truly Adore And Every Song Takes Me Back To The Greatest Time In My Life. Looking Forward To Reading More. Well Done!


Leave a Reply

